Japan: What happened next?

29 Aug

The answer to this question isn’t easily come by, of course, but I’ve given it a decent bash in the latest edition of Delayed Gratification, a very new and very handsome quarterly that proudly boasts being “last to the news”. As you’d expect from a project with such a future-minded manifesto, they don’t have much by way of an online presence, and there’s certainly no OS app in the offing. However, I’d urge anyone in the UK to pick up a copy. DG, as it’s known to its friends and admirers, is a gorgeous and lovingly-put-together journal. And besides, delayed gratification is often the very best kind.

3 Responses to “Japan: What happened next?”

  1. Darren Elliott August 29, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    I got a copy via my Stack (http://www.stackmagazines.com/about/) subscription a few months back, and loved it. Tempted to sign up for a full subscription. I’d like to read this piece very much… I wish I knew what will happen next!

    • Jon Wilks August 29, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

      Ah! My first ever comment. Many thanks Darren, and glad you liked DG. As for what happened next…we’ll all just have to wait and see. I believe Noda just took over the ever-ejecting Prime Minister’s seat here in Tokyo. Perhaps he knows (though it’s not likely).

      • Darren Elliott August 29, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

        Glad to be first!
        Not much of a job, Japanese PM, is it? I wonder if he’ll make it to 2012?

Leave a Reply

